As discussed by others, yes, the robot is allowed to take the baby
fish anywhere on the field during the match.  The referee will mark
its position at the moment the match ends in order to determine
scoring.

Also see Update 13 at http://firstlegoleague.org/challenge/robotgameupdates
13  BABY FISH MARK
With Rules 3, 22, and 23 in mind, the baby fish needs to actually
touch the white outline, even if it's just a tiny bit, and this
touching needs to be observable at the end of the match.

Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Sat, Oct 1, 2011 at 3:09 PM, Mario Saavedra <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> Rookie couch here,
>
>
> My group asked me if they can move the baby fish and then put it back.
>
>
> thanks,
>
>
> Mario
> Team Off-limits
> The Falcon Factor
>
> -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
>
> -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.
>

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.