Not to worry! By Rule #8, an object “IN base” remains in base even if
it is moved off the table by hand and held or placed in nearby storage.
An item is “IN base” if:
- It starts “in base”
- It is brought into into the physical base area by the robot at any time
(or rolls there under it’s own power )
As long as the objects do not leave the table area they will be just fine
for scoring at the end of the match. It’s always good to keep them handy
and visible right by the table (e.g. in an open box).
Sent: Thursday, October 13, 2011 11:14 AM
Subject: [VADCFLL-L] question about "IN base at end"
my team has some questions about what constitutes points "in base at the
end". Does the object have to physically be IN the base at the end?
Some of the objects- the cooler truck, for example- are quite large, and the
team is concerned if they do not beat the buzzer placing the objects back into
the base area they will not get points for them. And if they need to
be in base at the end for it to count, could they get a bucket to put them in it
and then put that in base?
Thanks for the guidance,
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html
and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements
are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html