Print

Print


Now the #1 has confused me. Does this mean that at the end of the match the robot should be touching the wall to get the points. The way our kids have designed this is that the robot will touch the wall while doing the timer and the thermometer mission and then get back to other missions. But in that case will they not get the points for the distant travel mission?
 
Thanks
Savita Sethi
Bricketeers
 



Date: Sun, 16 Oct 2011 16:01:45 -0400
From: [log in to unmask]
Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] Base question
To: [log in to unmask]








Laurie & Susan,
 
1.       It does not matter what position the robot is in as long as any part of the robot is touching the east wall at the end of the match.
2.       Tracing paper may not be used to lineup the robot. Only LEGO products may be used. Some teams have made guides using LEGO bricks or a LEGO ruler to line up the robot.
3.       The team may move items in base. There was an earlier question in this mail list which explained it vey well.
 
Richard Teel
Robotic Roadrunners (6585)
 
 
 


From: First Lego League in Virginia and DC [mailto:[log in to unmask]] On Behalf Of Susan Henk
Sent: Sunday, October 16, 2011 3:55 PM
To: [log in to unmask]
Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] Base question
 
Sorry Laurie, can't answer your question - but I'd like to know the answer too!  
I have another question about base - The items (virus and foods) that begin in base - can the team move them, so they don't interfer with the robot start position?
Susan Henk
Botetourt Elementary School


-----Original Message-----
From: "Laura Oder" <[log in to unmask]>
Sent 10/16/2011 3:01:07 PM
To: [log in to unmask]
Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] Base question

I have an unrelated question. The mission that ends with the robot touching the east wall...what position does the robot need to be in to score?  Also, can tracing paper be used to line up the robot in base. I don't think so, but I told my team I would ask.

 

Laurie Oder

Sent from my iPad


On Oct 15, 2011, at 10:02 PM, Sonya Shaver <[log in to unmask]> wrote:


No, that would not be okay. Base is like a three-dimensional box, with walls and a top.  The dimensions of how high it can be are in the robot game rules. 

 

Sonya

On Sat, Oct 15, 2011 at 6:44 PM, Viquar Shaikh <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
Hello

With the robot in base at the start can a attachment go over the side wall on the South and West wall. Would that still be considered as being safe in base??

Thanks much,
Viquar



To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe. 



To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe. 



To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe. 

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe. 		 	   		  
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.