Print

Print


Are you sure?  I thought there was some rule update or clarification indicating that cargo is in base if the robot is in base. And it didn't have to be "completely" in base. 

Steve, sorry if this is rehashing old stuff, but can you clarify?

Sent from my iPhone

On Nov 15, 2011, at 6:19 PM, B Bergenstock <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> (Not a ref, but asked this question earlier) As long as the pizza (or any object) gets into base before you pull the robot in, the yes, it counts.  If you pull the robot in and by pulling it in then cause the object to be pulled in, then no.
> Brandy
> 
> On Tue, Nov 15, 2011 at 4:55 PM, CHRISTOPHER YUAN <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> Dear referee,
> Since we have a long arm for getting  the pizza, could the pizza still
> count if I pull the arm when the robot comes back to base(with the
> pizza hooked onto it)?
> --
> Thanks,
>             Christopher Yuan
> 
> -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
> 
> -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.
> 
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". 
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.