I wouldn't think that would matter. The table is still supporting all its weight. If that was the case, then I think the rule would say it has to be *touching* the table. And it just says supporting all its weight. So, I would think that if the grocery units are in a jumble on the table, just not with anything else holding them, then they would all count.
That is my interpretation, and I hope that's right! :) Hopefully Steve will chime in.
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.