The Rules do not make any restrictions on *where* the active robot may do its work from.
Game Update 3 does require that the robot must be completely out of Base before moving the pinwheel on the Cardiovascular Exercise machine, so that is a specific requirement.
Rule 3 says that "If a detail isn't mentioned, then it doesn't matter," so there are no restrictions on position of the robot when working on the Quilt or Video Call missions.
VA/DC FLL Referee AdvisorOn Monday, October 1, 2012
, Purnima wrote:
Does robot needs to be completely out of base to do the flag or quilt mission? or you can do those mission if robot is partially in base?
On Mon, Oct 1, 2012 at 4:51 PM, Stephen Scherr <[log in to unmask]');" target="_blank">[log in to unmask]>
The missions do not say anything about where the bowling ball must be released, so, by Rule 3, it doesn't matter.
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.