Yes, as Brian said, you may place the Lady (or other) object in Base for the robot to interact with: Rule 24 - STAGING: You may at any time place objects completely in Base for the autonomous robot to move or use. Rule 29, START/RESTART POSITION gives you the particulars involved with starting or restarting the robot: - the robot and everything it is touching or about to touch must be completely within Base - Everything is motionless - Nothing is being touched by the team - Mission models must not fail the Gravity Test (Rule 15) Steve Scherr VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor On Mon, Oct 7, 2013 at 1:10 PM, Brian Hardy <[log in to unmask]> wrote: > I can't emphasis enough how important it is to read the rules. Scott has > done an amazing job of describing what can and cannot be done, and if you > don't see a rule that addresses a particular issue, then its allowed (what > genius!) > > The only rule that applies to this issue is that the entire robot must > file in base along with anything the robot is about to act on (rule 29, > Start/restart position, bullet one). You're allowed to place items that are > "in base" outside of base to get them out of the way, but if the robot is > going to act on them, they must be in base(rule 21, Stored objects), > although you can place them there are any time (rule 24, Staging). > > Brian > > On Oct 7, 2013, at 12:43 PM, Larry Landsberg wrote: > > Can you place the red clothed girl from base in front of your robot in > base? Basically starting the robot out with her in front of it? > > Thank you, > > Larry Landsberg > > -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.