Yes, a coach can judge before or after his team's tournament. I've coached and judged for two years, just not at the same tournament. I have learned a lot and been able to guide my team better.
Is it correct, a coach of a local team can judge a
local tournament before or after his/her team has competed?
Recently heard a coach judged a local tournament the week before his/her team
competed and the following week his team competed and was selected to advance to
states. I always thought it would be a conflict of interest and have not
volunteered to judge until my kids age out.
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.