This question is answered in Robot Game Update #3, at
http://www.firstlegoleague.org/challenge/robotgameupdates

3 Ė RUNWAY CONFLICT<http://www.firstlegoleague.org/challenge/2013naturesfury/robotgameupdate3>

Objects scoring in the YELLOW zone donít count as being on the runway, and
wonít cause the loss of your clear runway points.  When roof debris is in
the LT BLUE zone, same thing, it wonít ruin your runway points.


Plus, to be clear, this update does not require that the ambulance (or
other object) is "completely in" the Yellow zone, only that it is "scoring
in the Yellow zone".


Steve Scherr

VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Sunday, November 3, 2013, Medhini Nagaraj wrote:

> Hi,
>
>    If the ambulance is completely in the yellow zone, is the runway
> considered as clean and is the score for that 30 pts?
>
> Appreciate if some one can answer this ASAP?
>
> Thanks,
> Medhini
>
>

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.