Yes, to clarify the previous responses: In order to score for the Ambulance mission, there are two requirements at the end of the match — The ambulance is in the yellow region. — Rule 37 tells us that "In" means that any tiny bit of the Ambulance must be in the Yellow region to count ("barely "in" is considered "in") — All the ambulance’s wheels are touching the mat. Robot Game update 3 at http://www.firstlegoleague.org/challenge/robotgameupdates tells us: an object like the Ambulance "scoring in the Yellow zone" will not count as touching the Runway, and it won't ruin the team's Runway points. Steve Scherr VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor On Tue, Nov 5, 2013 at 11:03 AM, Lakshmi Purushothaman <[log in to unmask]> wrote: > > All > > I apologize upfront if this question has been asked before and thank you for your patience . > > If any small part of the ambulance is in yellow region , do we get the score as long as all wheels are touching the mat ? or Does all 4 wheels of the ambulance need to be inside the yellow region. > > Second - if major part of the ambulance is outside the yellow region ( a very small part is inside the yellow region ) do we get runway penalty ? > > Thanks > Lakshmi -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.