Yes, to clarify the previous responses:

In order to score for the Ambulance mission, there are two requirements at the end of the match

— The ambulance is in the yellow region. —  Rule 37 tells us that "In" means that any tiny bit of the Ambulance must be in the Yellow region to count ("barely "in" is considered "in")
— All the ambulance’s wheels are touching the mat.

Robot Game update 3 at  tells us:
an object like the Ambulance "scoring in the Yellow zone" will not count as touching the Runway, and it won't ruin the team's Runway points.

Steve Scherr
VA/DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Tue, Nov 5, 2013 at 11:03 AM, Lakshmi Purushothaman <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> All
> I apologize upfront if this question has been asked before and thank you for your patience .
> If any small part of the ambulance is in yellow region , do we get the score as long as all wheels are touching the mat ? or Does all 4 wheels of the ambulance need to be inside the yellow region.
> Second - if major part of the ambulance  is outside the yellow region ( a very small part is inside the yellow region ) do we get runway penalty ?
> Thanks
> Lakshmi

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.