Print

Print


Yes, note rule update 30: it has to touch the inside (area) of the circle.

If you want to have a basket, I think you need to make the basket (or
rather, whatever the robot needs to lift the model) part of the
Apprenticeship model.

While the Apprenticeship model isn't subject to a junk penalty (rule update
7), a basket used for carrying the model is a strategic object (rule 14),
and as such, subject to a junk penalty (rule 32) if left outside base when
the match ends.

On Mon, Oct 27, 2014 at 12:11 PM, Sravanthi Davuluri <
[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> Our team may want to build a basket to carry "Apprenticeship" model from
> Base and leave them both in the destination area. I think this is fine as
> long as "a portion" of the model (still in the basket) visibly touches the
> circular area on the mat directly. Does that sound accurate? Can someone
> please confirm?
>
> Thank you!
>
> -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
> https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or
> leave the list".
>
> -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via
> VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit
> https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to
> subscribe.
>

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.