Print

Print


Yes, note rule update 30: it has to touch the inside (area) of the circle.

If you want to have a basket, I think you need to make the basket (or rather, whatever the robot needs to lift the model) part of the Apprenticeship model.  

While the Apprenticeship model isn't subject to a junk penalty (rule update 7), a basket used for carrying the model is a strategic object (rule 14), and as such, subject to a junk penalty (rule 32) if left outside base when the match ends.

On Mon, Oct 27, 2014 at 12:11 PM, Sravanthi Davuluri <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
Our team may want to build a basket to carry "Apprenticeship" model from Base and leave them both in the destination area. I think this is fine as long as "a portion" of the model (still in the basket) visibly touches the circular area on the mat directly. Does that sound accurate? Can someone please confirm?

Thank you!

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.