The mission does not restrict whether the ball ends up in the net on the fly, or after a bounce.
On Monday, November 3, 2014, Rosa Rodriguez-Finch <[log in to unmask]
A follow-up question to this mission. Can the ball be dropped into the goal or does it have to bounce over the obstacle?
On Nov 3, 2014, at 1:29 PM, Stephen Scherr wrote:
As was described here, the shot would not count for mission points.
If the loop is attached to the robot, then it is part of the robot (Rule 12). The Sports mission requires that all equipment involved with the shot is completely inside the shot lines. The robot is involved with the shot, so the entire robot must be east/north of the shot lines. That includes anything attachments joined to it, even if that attachment is not otherwise being used in the shot.
VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.