This is a common misconception. There is no rule or mission that talks about the robot's final location, so it doesn't matter if it finishes in Base or not.

Steve Scherr
VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Tuesday, November 18, 2014, Kiki Sweigart <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
This is a totally new question from FROGBOTICS:

Is there a penalty for not getting the robot back to base at the end of the timing for the Competition?
We are assuming it has to be back in base each time, correct?


To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.