Print

Print


Team RoboGirlPower asks about removing objects from the field.  No, that is not allowed, by Rule 29

29 - Success, Loss, Failure, and Chaos - Anything your autonomous robot does to your field outside Base (good or bad) stays that way, unless the ROBOT changes it. Exception: Rule 50.

n Mission models are not fixed or reset. Stray objects are not moved out of the robot’s way.

n Cargo the robot loses contact with outside Base is left/stranded wherever it comes to rest.

So... The robot can ruin its own opportunity to accomplish tasks, and can even spoil previous results.


But--only your highest match score counts, so don't worry too much about accidents!

Update 9 allows the referee to move the Sports mission ball out of the way, if the team requests it.

The only time that objects are taken off the field is when there is a Cargo Penalty (Rule 44).


Steve Scherr

VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor


On Wed, Nov 19, 2014 at 7:31 AM, Team-RoboGirlPower <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
Hi
Quick question. The key that is placed between Engagement and Cloud Access, if the mission fails to pull it off, can it be manually removed, taking the penalty, so that it will not be in the way for other missions? Also, if the robot knocks off a mission model, can the junk be removed manually, again taking the penalty?
Thank you in advance.
-Raghu

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.


To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.