Yes. Rule 8: you can re-try mission when that is possible.
Unasked question: will any penalties apply?
Unofficial answer: That depends on where the robot is when you grab it. If any part of it is inside base, then by rule 43 and 27, no penalty. If it is completely outside base, then by the same rules, yes penalty.
Note that the moment you touch the autonomous robot for a forced restart (rule 42), it becomes offline, and must be brought back to a legal starting position (i.e. completely inside base) before you can restart it.