Print

Print


No.

The reverse engineering model is cargo (rule 16), and since the robot didn't have it during when it started, the referee takes that cargo out of play if you touch the robot outside base for any reason (rule 44).

On Sun, Nov 9, 2014 at 8:12 PM, Antony Menachery <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
Hi All, 

My team had a question on the Reverse Engineering mission. When the robot picks up the reverse engineering box and is returning back to the base, if it gets stuck, can the robot be picked up for a 10 points penalty and brought back to base along with the reverse engineering box since it is now attached to the robot. Or will we have to leave the Reverse Engineering box at the point where the robot got stuck or will it be moved back to its original position. 

Thanks,
Antony

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.


To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.