If the robot leaves a catcher, or other object out in the Field away from Safety, and then moves on to do other stuff, yes, this is Stranding by R14. But that's probably not a problem, since the object gets left where it is. Beware of Interrupting the robot while it is in the process of delivering the object, and having your team's Equipment out in the Field at the end of the match, though. Steve Scherr Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor On Thu, Oct 15, 2015 at 2:23 PM, Haitao Fan <[log in to unmask]> wrote: > What if the robot put a catcher for the compost at the compost station, go > away and return later to retrieve it? > Is this considered as stranding? > > -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.