I'm confused.. Are the undisturbed black bars really worth +8 points ea..
or just zero (non-negative) points?
Regarding " black pieces (non-penalty pieces) still counted (against you) if they're in safety/base? Or is getting them to the landfill the only way to keep them from negatively impacting your score?"
I also see that it states under M04 – Sorting, Black bars are (bars score independently)... – Value 8 Per Bar part of a scoring Flower Box, or in their original Setup position. "or in their original Setup position." seems to say if you don't touch the non-penalty black pieces, they don't count against you but for you. Is this right?
From: VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
To: [log in to unmask]
Sent: Thursday, October 15, 2015 4:14 PM
Subject: Re: [VADCFLL-L] Junk and Penalties
P.S. Two of the four ways to have Black Bars scored for positive points won't be happening if they are in Safety....Virginia-DC FLL Referee AdvisorA Black Bar that ends up in Safety/Base may still be counted as negative points during scoring. It will be counted for negative points unless it meets one of the requirements of M04 Sorting that say that it will be scored as positive points.Steve Scherr
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.