Print

Print


My understanding, based on R13, is that the robot has to be completely in
Safety before it can be touched, or there will be a penalty.

I have a related question. Are the lines that define Base and Safety part
of Base or Safety? In other words, at launch if the robot covers part of
the Base arc line but still inside the outer edge of the arc, is it OK?

Thanks,

Zhuming
Coach El Twaga


On Mon, Nov 2, 2015 at 7:48 AM, Joseph Trombo <
[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> There was some confusion among the BrickBeast drivers yesterday.
>
> When may they legally touch a robot returning from a mission to start the
> next mission?
>
> From the rules, it says under interruption (R13) that the field objects
> must be completely in safety.
> But what if a robot isn't carrying anything?
> Does the robot have to be completely in safety before it can be grabbed
> and reset?
> Does the robot have to enter safety before being handled and reset? (this
> is the team's interpretation)
> Does the robot have to enter base before being reset?
> Does the robot have to be completely in base before being reset?
>
> Thanks,
> Amy Trombo
> Co-coach Brickbeasts
>
>
> ------------------------------
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
> https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or
> leave the list".
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L.
> Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to
> subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.