Teams are allowed to use their hands to manipulate objects totally in
Safety, so the answer is yes.

(R10 Hands Off only prohibits touching objects outside Safety.)

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Mon, Nov 2, 2015 at 9:12 AM, Elizabeth Becker <[log in to unmask]>

> If the compost and the toy plane are both brought to safety by the robot,
> can the team then manually place the compost into the toy plane packaging
> to create the flower box?
> Thank you for any clarification,
> Elizabeth - First year coach
> ------------------------------

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.