According to the rules, the team may touch/interrupt the robot at any time--but there may be consequences. A robot not carrying any Mission Models can be interrupted with no Interruption Penalty if the Robot is completely in Safety. See R13. To be re-launched, the Robot (and other stuff) needs to be set up completely in Base. See R12. But the team can move it around by hand within the Safety-Base region as part of the setup. Steve Scherr Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor On Mon, Nov 2, 2015 at 7:48 AM, Joseph Trombo < [log in to unmask]> wrote: > There was some confusion among the BrickBeast drivers yesterday. > > When may they legally touch a robot returning from a mission to start the > next mission? > > From the rules, it says under interruption (R13) that the field objects > must be completely in safety. > But what if a robot isn't carrying anything? > Does the robot have to be completely in safety before it can be grabbed > and reset? > Does the robot have to enter safety before being handled and reset? (this > is the team's interpretation) > Does the robot have to enter base before being reset? > Does the robot have to be completely in base before being reset? > > Thanks, > Amy Trombo > Co-coach Brickbeasts > > -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.