Correct. The wording of the rules tells us to evaluate each object
separately. So any stranded Model that is completely in Safety remains with
the team.

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Thursday, November 12, 2015, John Davison <[log in to unmask]>

> R14 (Stranding) says that equipment partly in Safety can be retrieved with
> a penalty.  It also says "Model" partly in Safety is out of play and must
> be given to the Ref.  What if there are pieces of a model on stranded
> equipment that is partly in Safety such that some model pieces are
> completely in Safety and others are partly in or completely outside of
> Safety?  Our interpretation of the rules is that the model pieces that are
> partly in or completely outside Safety must be given to the Ref, but that
> the model pieces that are completely in Safety may be kept when the
> equipment is retrieved. Is this correct?  Or can the equipment that was
> partly in Safety be retrieved and all of the model pieces that were on it
> (on either side of Safety) be kept?
> John D
> Vulcan Broncos
> 2014, 2015

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.