Yes, both people start in Base. See the Field Setup, page 13 Base – Loosely place these things in Base however you like: Octopus, Chicken, Engine/Windshield, two People, and two Yellow Bars. Yes, team members may move items in Base as part of setup before a Launch R10 Hands Off tells you that the team members may not handle objects if they are not completely in Safety. So handling objects in Base is not prohibited. R12 Launching expects that the team has set up everything in Base, "arranged as desired" to be ready for a Launch. Steve Scherr Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor On Sun, Nov 1, 2015 at 2:38 PM, Kimberly Wilkens <[log in to unmask]> wrote: > For this mission, does the person start in the base? Can a team member, > move person to position in front of robot inside base? > > -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit > https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or > leave the list". > > -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via > VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit > https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to > subscribe. > -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.