Thanks Sanjay and Arvind @ EV3Lessons,
On the Demolition part, if the Black bars are pulled into Safety and the team does nothing with them, do they still get penalized -8 per Black Bar.
Form your explanation of the rules it seems it seems the net penalty is -16 per Black Bar as soon as the Building is demolished, even if the 4 black bars are pulled into safety.
96 (-32) + 85 (-32)
Thanks to everyone who confirmed that the EV3Lessons Trash Trek Scorer is working accurately.
As Coach Levine requested, here is a summary of any questions sent to us by email:
1) The 4 black bars with the ref are also part of the game - you can get "bars in original position" for them and you can get "bars elsewhere" because of them (if you get a penalty).
2) The truck must have the yellow bin on it AND the truck with the bin on it must be east of the guide rail at the end of the game to get BOTH sets of points for that mission.
3) Black bars from demolition are worth 8 pts each when in original position. When you knock it down, you lose those 8 pts each in original position and (unless you sort those bars into a bin), you also get penalized -8 pts each for "black bars elsewhere" So, if your team does only demolition, it is worth 85pts. Your NET score after demolition will be 117pts instead of 96pts before knocking them down. Please note that the net gain from demolition is not a lot of points unless you do something with those black bars.)
4) All teams have 96 pts to start with: 12 Black Bars X 8 Pts each in original position.
We will be at the Woodbridge tournament on Nov. 21st to cheer for friends. If you see us in the audience, please come say hello.
Sanjay and Arvind
-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.