Teams are allowed to use their hands to manipulate objects totally in Safety, so the answer is yes.

(R10 Hands Off only prohibits touching objects outside Safety.)

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Mon, Nov 2, 2015 at 9:12 AM, Elizabeth Becker <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
If the compost and the toy plane are both brought to safety by the robot, can the team then manually place the compost into the toy plane packaging to create the flower box?

Thank you for any clarification,
Elizabeth - First year coach

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.