Print

Print


Correct. The wording of the rules tells us to evaluate each object separately. So any stranded Model that is completely in Safety remains with the team. 

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor


On Thursday, November 12, 2015, John Davison <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
R14 (Stranding) says that equipment partly in Safety can be retrieved with a penalty.  It also says "Model" partly in Safety is out of play and must be given to the Ref.  What if there are pieces of a model on stranded equipment that is partly in Safety such that some model pieces are completely in Safety and others are partly in or completely outside of Safety?  Our interpretation of the rules is that the model pieces that are partly in or completely outside Safety must be given to the Ref, but that the model pieces that are completely in Safety may be kept when the equipment is retrieved. Is this correct?  Or can the equipment that was partly in Safety be retrieved and all of the model pieces that were on it (on either side of Safety) be kept?

John D
Vulcan Broncos
2014, 2015 


To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.