Hi Cathy, No, it doesn't HAVE to maneuver back to base. IF the team wants to launch it again, they can pick it up (rule 10) and bring it back to base, taking one penalty (rule 14). IF it's the end of the match (time is running out), they must leave it in place (rule 18). Rules: https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=https-3A__firstinspiresst01.blob.core.windows.net_fll_animal-2Dallies-2Dchallenge-2Dguide.pdf&d=CwIBaQ&c=eLbWYnpnzycBCgmb7vCI4uqNEB9RSjOdn_5nBEmmeq0&r=J5fb0ELkRoh7TzAGYz99sSMvB-c7i4AC0HDT2OVPrww&m=oqsTBZPSpU1U7TcjwuMU2q3woqUjG5Xp7ZM9i54xmxA&s=6bC7CSQMXG7OyYscZpz7jg8rrG8qv6da9V4ezhtRWIQ&e= On Mon, Sep 12, 2016 at 3:19 PM, Cathy Abi-Khattar < [log in to unmask]> wrote: > Hi > We are a rookie teaming with a question about the robot returning to base. > > If the robot goes out and completes a mission, does the robot have to > maneuver back to base too or can it stop where it is (like in front of the > panda area) and the team member at the table can pick it up and bring it > back to base. We have seen videos on YouTube with robots programmed to come > back and ones were a team member picks up the robot after it ends a mission > and puts it back in base to start the next series of missions. > > Thank you > Cathy > > [log in to unmask] > > -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit > https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or > leave the list". > > -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via > VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll- > ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe. > -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.