For the Prosthesis mission, M11, if the Prosthesis is attached to the Pet and both are in Base then R13, Launching, says that the team can arrange the robot and objects "by hand as you like, all fitting completely in Base." There are no rules that require objects to start on the mat. The important caution for loading Mission Models on the robot is in R11, Mission Model Handling, - If you combine a Mission Model with something (including the Robot), the combination must be loose enough that if asked to do so, you could pick the Mission Model up and nothing else would come with it. Steve Scherr Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor On Fri, Oct 7, 2016 at 5:55 PM, Alicia A. Strahan <[log in to unmask]> wrote: > With the pig prosthetic mission, once the team has pushed the pig to the > start(base), can they put the pig with the prosthetic on a Lego hook that > they designed? We didn't know if the pig had to start from the ground in > the start area or could be placed on the hook to carry it to the farm for > the second half of the mission. Placing it in the hook they designed would > save time. > > Get Outlook for iOS > <https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=https-3A__aka.ms_o0ukef&d=DQMFAg&c=-qKBOng2UMukAh1hQOovJhye2njy4fyzo60TyOIbt38&r=BkmQCkIdZpZKPhjqi-ovCw&m=gnBNLf-UwwbuZ-X5ZlMN5zpjdCDF16iPylY04QlJGLA&s=AbunUBvpJ5J2drpjulMH7MIj235EXg1LgToMy-m2w3M&e=> > > ------------------------------ > *From:* First Lego League in Virginia and DC <[log in to unmask]> > on behalf of VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]> > *Sent:* Monday, October 3, 2016 2:07:58 PM > *To:* [log in to unmask] > *Subject:* Re: [VADCFLL-L] General Question and Penalties: > > Yes, the team Technicians may pick up and re-launch the Robot from Base at > any time during the Match (R10 and R14). > > None of the Missions say that the team shouldn't pick up the Robot and try > again later, so doing that won't affect the points that are earned, EXCEPT > that R14, Interrupting, means that for many missions that involve > delivering objects to specific locations (M01, M04, M05, M08, M09, M10, > M11, M12, M13, M14, M15) you might have Transported Mission Models taken > out of play, and therefore they aren't available to earn points. > > Strictly speaking, the team does not earn points during the Match, when > they accomplish some scoring condition. The score is calculated at the end > of the Match, so it is possible for the Robot to mess up something that it > accomplished previously. All missions are evaluated at the end of the > Match, by marking the scoresheet. > > Steve Scherr > Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor > > On Mon, Oct 3, 2016 at 12:19 PM, Nanda Kottury <[log in to unmask]> wrote: > >> Thank you for the feedback. If I am understanding correctly, in the >> forward path (launching from base) if the robot completes the first mission >> and gets stuck on the second mission, then team is allowed to pick up the >> robot and relaunch from the base. >> >> For mission points, in this instance, team will be given points for the >> first mission + any penalties for violations associated with first or >> second mission >> >> Please advise >> >> -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.