Here is my unofficial response to your situation and questions.
This mission does not state anything about hanging in the "gap of the Biomimicry Wall" nor "touching the white/grey section of the wall". See GP2 and M05.
In my opinion, if the answer to Q1 is yes and the answer to Q2 is either not applicable or yes, your team should get credit for this mission depending on what is hanging on the wall.
Per GP5 and GP2, we only use the updates, missions, field setup and rules "exactly and only what it plainly says
" as the authoritative references for the robot game.
Hopefully this answers your current (and possible a few future) questions.
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.