Scenario: The EV3 Robot starts in base. The launch button is pressed. A technician touches the robot after it has been launched and while it is moving, but yet the robot is completely in base.


Question: Is it considered an illegal interruption per D08, R13 & R14 if a technician touches the robot after the launch button is pressed, even if the robot has not left base? Our robot has a habit of lurching as it gets started and needs a little steadying by hand (while fully in base) to guide it on the proper course.


Thanks in advance for any input.


Laurie Head Atkinson

Coach, Nuckols Farm Foxbots ‘16

Coach, Team Trash Takedown ‘15

Coach, Team Popcorn Tank ‘15  

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.