Generally speaking, it is up to the team how they do things in Base.

R13 - LAUNCHING - A proper Launch (or re- Launch) goes like this:


o Your Robot and everything in Base it’s about to move or use is *arranged
by hand* as you like



   • You are not allowed to interact with any part of the Field that’s not
   COMPLETELY in Base.

R13 says that your team may arrange things in Base by hand, as they like.
R10 reinforces (indirectly) that handling objects in Base is allowable.

  So, loading the Slingshot by hand or by Robot--it's up to you!  [One of
those choices is MUCH easier, of course ;-) ]

Steve Scherr
VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Sun, Sep 10, 2017 at 5:45 PM, Lisa Flannery <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> Another question for set-up:
> M17- Are the Dirty Water and Rain pieces loaded into the Slingshot by hand
> in-base?  Or is that the robot's job?  And, for the bonus, one photo shows
> both Waters inside and the other shows them ejected and in target.  Why
> would anyone risk ejecting them if bonus points are given while inside the
> Slingshot?
> Thank you for any clarification,
> Lisa Flannery
> Watt Bots Coach #26957
> Midlothian, VA

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.