Generally speaking, it is up to the team how they do things in Base.

R13 - LAUNCHING - A proper Launch (or re- Launch) goes like this:


o Your Robot and everything in Base it’s about to move or use is arranged by hand as you like 


    • You are not allowed to interact with any part of the Field that’s not COMPLETELY in Base. 

R13 says that your team may arrange things in Base by hand, as they like.  R10 reinforces (indirectly) that handling objects in Base is allowable.

  So, loading the Slingshot by hand or by Robot--it's up to you!  [One of those choices is MUCH easier, of course ;-) ]

Steve Scherr
VA-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Sun, Sep 10, 2017 at 5:45 PM, Lisa Flannery <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
Another question for set-up:

M17- Are the Dirty Water and Rain pieces loaded into the Slingshot by hand in-base?  Or is that the robot's job?  And, for the bonus, one photo shows both Waters inside and the other shows them ejected and in target.  Why would anyone risk ejecting them if bonus points are given while inside the Slingshot?

Thank you for any clarification,

Lisa Flannery
Watt Bots Coach #26957
Midlothian, VA

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.