Print

Print


1. There is no penalty if the robot is not in base at the end of the match
2. If the robot is stranded the members can grab it and bring it back to
base.  If the can not reach the robot they can ask the referee for help.
3. In Case 2. it would be a touch penalty (-5 points)

V/R
Matthew Denyszyn
FLL Coach
FLL Referee


On Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 1:24 PM, Cedric D'Costa <[log in to unmask]>
wrote:

> Hi Referees, Coaches,
>
>
> Please reply to the 3 questions below. Apologies in advance if I missed
> this in the documentation.
>
>
>
>    1. Is there a penalty if the robot does not reach base at the end of
>    the 2.5 minutes?
>
>
>
>        2. If the robot gets stranded, can a team member bring the robot
> back to base and
>
>          continue it's run or does the team member need to request the
> referee to do it?
>
>
>        3. What is the penalty in each of these cases, if any.
>
>
> Thank you,
> Cedric D'Costa
>
> Coach: FLL team, Fantastic-5
>
>
> ------------------------------
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
> https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or
> leave the list".
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L.
> Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to
> subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.