The Raining Robots ask an excellent question about delivering the SlingShot. The answer to the question is No--the SlingShot would not receive points for M17 if delivered as in the photo. Why? We are looking to see if the SlingShot is "completely in its target." It looks like it is over the black target area, except that part of the yellow button is over the gray barrier instead. What is the correct ruling? It turns out that the answer is in the Field Setup document. Here's what it says in the Simple Setups portion: SLINGSHOT TARGET: Extends to the east wall. Does not include the barrier. So everything about this delivery would be okay, except that the SlingShot sticks out too far to the west (toward Base), and is not completely in. Steve Scherr Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor On Fri, Oct 6, 2017 at 9:05 AM, Rajesh Shah <[log in to unmask]> wrote: > My team has question about Sling Shot Mission. > > If the Sling Shot is delivered as shown in the attached image below, will > that be considered valid. > > Rajesh Shah > Coach - Raining Robots (Team #31778) > > > > ------------------------------ > To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit > https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or > leave the list". > VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. > Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to > subscribe. -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.