Print

Print


The scoring condition for M17 only talks about the location of the
SlingShot model.

GP2, Interpretation says:

• If a detail isn’t mentioned, then it doesn’t matter.
So, since the position of any carrier attachment is not mentioned, then it
doesn't matter.

Objects that are transported by the Robot could be affected by R14,
Interrupting, or R15, Stranding, of course.

Steve Scherr
Referee Advisor
Virginia-DC FLL

On Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 6:09 PM, Rajesh Shah <[log in to unmask]>
wrote:

> Team has another slingshot mission question.  Slingshot is delivered using
> some kind of carrier attachment.  Slingshot itself is in the black area but
> the carrier is extending outside. See the attached image. Is this valid ?
>
>
> Thanks!
>
> Rajesh Shah
> Coach -  Raining Robots (Team #31778)
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
> From: Rajesh Shah <[log in to unmask]>
> Date: Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 6:03 PM
> Subject: Slingshot
> To: Rajesh Shah <[log in to unmask]>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
> Rajesh Shah
>
> ------------------------------
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
> https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or
> leave the list".
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L.
> Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to
> subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.