The  release of the Big Water from the Pump System that Fox BLOCSS asks about is not worth points for M02.  M02 requires that the Big Water is moved only by turning the valves, not by hitting the Pump System. 

M02 - FLOW
*Move a Big Water (one time maximum) to the other team’s  field *only by turning the Pump System’s valve(s).

Steve Scherr 
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Thu, Oct 19, 2017 at 10:04 PM Jennifer Scott <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
Hi everyone!  We have a question about them M02 Flow Mission.  (Resending since I think my original email had a mailing failure)

Sometimes our robot will miss hitting the 2 valves to push down (to release the water), but then our attachment hits the middle portion when the robot lifts the attachment back up - and the water will release then.  Is that acceptable if the robot releases the water by moving the middle part instead of the the 2 valves?

Jenny Scott
Co-Coach Fox BLOCSS

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.