Print

Print


1. No penalty. The robot can be anywhere on the field at the end of the
match.
2. Absolutely. I recommend one of your two technicians do it. If asked, the
referee *can* pick it up (but we’d rather not). The technician does not
need approval.
3. 1 = none. 2 = touch penalty if the robot is not fully inside base +
possible confiscation of transported thing (read the rules).

On Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 12:24 Cedric D'Costa <[log in to unmask]>
wrote:

> Hi Referees, Coaches,
>
>
> Please reply to the 3 questions below. Apologies in advance if I missed
> this in the documentation.
>
>
>
>    1. Is there a penalty if the robot does not reach base at the end of
>    the 2.5 minutes?
>
>
>
>        2. If the robot gets stranded, can a team member bring the robot
> back to base and
>
>          continue it's run or does the team member need to request the
> referee to do it?
>
>
>        3. What is the penalty in each of these cases, if any.
>
>
> Thank you,
> Cedric D'Costa
>
> Coach: FLL team, Fantastic-5
>
>
> ------------------------------
> To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
> https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or
> leave the list".
> VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L.
> Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to
> subscribe.

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.