Print

Print


1. No penalty. The robot can be anywhere on the field at the end of the match.
2. Absolutely. I recommend one of your two technicians do it. If asked, the referee *can* pick it up (but we’d rather not). The technician does not need approval.
3. 1 = none. 2 = touch penalty if the robot is not fully inside base + possible confiscation of transported thing (read the rules).

On Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 12:24 Cedric D'Costa <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

Hi Referees, Coaches,


Please reply to the 3 questions below. Apologies in advance if I missed this in the documentation.


  1. Is there a penalty if the robot does not reach base at the end of the 2.5 minutes?

 

       2. If the robot gets stranded, can a team member bring the robot back to base and

         continue it's run or does the team member need to request the referee to do it?


       3. What is the penalty in each of these cases, if any.


Thank you,
Cedric D'Costa

Coach: FLL team, Fantastic-5



To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.