The Raining Robots ask an excellent question about delivering the SlingShot.
The answer to the question is No--the SlingShot would not receive points for M17 if delivered as in the photo.
Why? We are looking to see if the SlingShot is "completely in its target." It looks like it is over the black target area, except that part of the yellow button is over the gray barrier instead.
What is the correct ruling? It turns out that the answer is in the Field Setup document. Here's what it says in the Simple Setups portion:
SLINGSHOT TARGET: Extends to the east wall. Does not include the barrier.
So everything about this delivery would be okay, except that the SlingShot sticks out too far to the west (toward Base), and is not completely in.
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor