What happens if the pipe doesn’t get removed at all, but we are in line to run our next mission of pipe replacement? Does that mean we couldn’t run the mission? With the yellow pipe still there, we couldn’t put the new pipe in....
Jennifer Scott, NCTM
Nationally Certified Teacher of Music
Jennifer Scott's Piano Studio
"If the yellow pipe (pipe removal) either doesn’t get picked up or drops during the run" is what FLL calls "Stranding" for HYDRO DYNAMICS and this topic is addressed as Rule 15. What happens to the item depends on where it comes to rest on the field:
<image.png>To answer your question directly, the pipes must stay where they are if they came to rest completely outside Base (you cannot touch it for any reason, but your autonomous Robot can).
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.