Print

Print


Coaches and Teams,

  There's one thing to be aware of when turning the Robot before time
expires in a Match--even when the referee does not place a penalty item for
touching/interacting with the Robot, the rest of R14 says that any
Transported things may be taken out of play.  So, if your Robot is
delivering something, then you may need to keep it running, even though
there is a chance that it could mess something up.  As long as the Robot
isn't Transporting anything that's part of the scoring condition for a
mission, you should be okay to stop it.

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Wed, Nov 1, 2017 at 12:30 PM, Mitchell Goldstein <
[log in to unmask]> wrote:

> When I have served as head referee, I never assessed a touch penalty if
> the sole purpose of touching the robot was to shut it off. You must leave
> it where it is though.
>
> Mitchell P. Goldstein, Esq.
>


> On Sun, Oct 29, 2017 at 5:11 PM, Fly Minds <[log in to unmask]>
> wrote:
>
>> Hello
>>
>>
>> If a robot stops on the challenge mat and is running up against a model
>> or the border wall with time remaining and the team wants to leave it are
>> they permitted to stop the program from running? Or does the referee do
>> that?
>> --
>> Yasmeen Neal
>> Director, Fly Minds
>> www.facebook.com/flyminds2016
>> <https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=http-3A__www.facebook.com_flyminds2016&d=DwMFaQ&c=eLbWYnpnzycBCgmb7vCI4uqNEB9RSjOdn_5nBEmmeq0&r=k6Oa5GxfBPFMgGjb2r5QIoEOeBZs9xbNIpA0kLw_kFQ&m=TR1b_nJT1R7By5ja2Zebmfa2p4suVn-zOF8WnIVZ19w&s=HRm79RCk_rhRAK-_Q9v_Gyo0BEirzJhd9cTzA4T587s&e=>
>> ------------------------------
>>
>

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.