Print

Print


Coaches and Teams,

  There's one thing to be aware of when turning the Robot before time expires in a Match--even when the referee does not place a penalty item for touching/interacting with the Robot, the rest of R14 says that any Transported things may be taken out of play.  So, if your Robot is delivering something, then you may need to keep it running, even though there is a chance that it could mess something up.  As long as the Robot isn't Transporting anything that's part of the scoring condition for a mission, you should be okay to stop it.

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Wed, Nov 1, 2017 at 12:30 PM, Mitchell Goldstein <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
When I have served as head referee, I never assessed a touch penalty if the sole purpose of touching the robot was to shut it off. You must leave it where it is though.

Mitchell P. Goldstein, Esq.
 
On Sun, Oct 29, 2017 at 5:11 PM, Fly Minds <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
Hello


If a robot stops on the challenge mat and is running up against a model or the border wall with time remaining and the team wants to leave it are they permitted to stop the program from running? Or does the referee do that?
--
Yasmeen Neal
Director, Fly Minds
www.facebook.com/flyminds2016



To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.