Coaches and Teams,
There's one thing to be aware of when turning the Robot before time expires in a Match--even when the referee does not place a penalty item for touching/interacting with the Robot, the rest of R14 says that any Transported things may be taken out of play. So, if your Robot is delivering something, then you may need to keep it running, even though there is a chance that it could mess something up. As long as the Robot isn't Transporting anything that's part of the scoring condition for a mission, you should be okay to stop it.
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor
To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit
https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.