"If the yellow pipe (pipe removal) either doesn’t get picked up or drops during the run" is what FLL calls "Stranding" for HYDRO DYNAMICS and this topic is addressed as Rule 15. What happens to the item depends on where it comes to rest on the field: [image: Inline image 1] To answer your question directly, the pipes must stay where they are if they came to rest completely outside Base (you cannot touch it for any reason, but your autonomous Robot can). On Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 10:21 PM, Jennifer Scott < [log in to unmask]> wrote: > Hi there! > > Quick question on the pipe missions. If the yellow pipe (pipe removal) > either doesn’t get picked up or drops during the run, can we hand it to the > referee? Our team does the pipe removal and then the pipe replacement in > the next run. They need the 1st pipe to be out of the way in order to have > robot do the pipe replacement, so we wanted to check. > > Thanks, > Jenny Scott > Co-Coach for Fox BLOCSS > > -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit > https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or > leave the list". > > -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via > VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll- > ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe. > -- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list". -- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.