R14 -- Interrupting is the correct rule that describes what happens when the team picks up, touches, or interacts in any way with the Robot.

As people have noted, if the Robot is not Completely In Base, then there's a Penalty (unless the team is turning off the Robot because they are done with the Match.)

If the Robot is Transporting objects, then, those objects either go back to Base or get taken out of play.

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Sun, Nov 4, 2018 at 5:55 PM Fred Hagemeister <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
I know that is the way it is supposed to work, but my team was in that situation at the Deep Run tournament Saturday, and when my daughter tried to pick up the robot to return it to base to relaunch, the ref told her to put down the robot.  I checked the video and there was enough time to re-run the mission (no pieces were picked up).  The team lost 1st place for performance (Div 1) by those penalty points.

by default 2018-11-03 at 6.13.36 PM.png
Fred Hagemeister 

On Sun, Nov 4, 2018 at 5:06 PM Piyush Radadiya <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
You can pick up Robot if it doesn't return to base on it's own after doing certain missions but you will get penalty for each pick up and you will get the full  points if mission is completed correctly before pick up. I think penalty is three points for each pick up this year.


On Sun, Nov 4, 2018, 4:52 PM Senthil Nagappan <[log in to unmask] wrote:
After doing two missions the robot has to return to base. If the not return automatically can kids can move it to the base hand? That case can we get partial point or full point. Please help us to understand how it works.

Senthil Nagappan
Ph: +1 571 403 0835

To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.