Print

Print


R14 specifies exactly when the Penalty applies. 



Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor




---- On Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:53:16 -0500 Shiva Mantri<[log in to unmask]> wrote ----

My team wants to interrupt the robot after the button pressed, if not launched properly, while the robot still 'completely in' base and not carrying any model items. Are there any penalties for this action?

I find following rules conflicting.

(seems no penalty in following scenario)
R14 – Interrupting  
....
  Robot 
- Completely in base: re-launch.   

(seems penalty in following statement. I think rules should add 'if penalty applies')
P01–Interruption Penalties • If you ✱ Interrupt the Robot: Minus 3 Points Each Time 

-Shiva


To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".
VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-announcements-l.html to subscribe.