VADCFLL-L Archives

First Lego League in Virginia and DC


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Mime-Version: 1.0
Sender: First Lego League in Virginia and DC <[log in to unmask]>
From: Richard Tate <[log in to unmask]>
Date: Sun, 16 Oct 2011 22:47:03 -0400
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Reply-To: Richard Tate <[log in to unmask]>
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (18 lines)
I have a question for a ref.  One of my kids was able to get the robot to flip 
the opposing table's rat over the southern wall of our table and catch it by 
hand.  As I am writing this I think this would be ruled illegal, but he asked me 
to get a ruling on this. Would it count if he put this rat in base?  Can the 
argument be made that this is similar to moving items out of base to make 
room for the robot and putting them back at the end of the match?  It is 
entertaining to watch this.


Rich Tate (#8047)
License to Chill

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.