VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2015


Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
VA-DC Referee Advisor <[log in to unmask]>
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 02:49:53 -0500
text/plain (1377 bytes) , text/html (1900 bytes)
Correct. The wording of the rules tells us to evaluate each object
separately. So any stranded Model that is completely in Safety remains with
the team.

Steve Scherr
Virginia-DC FLL Referee Advisor

On Thursday, November 12, 2015, John Davison <[log in to unmask]>

> R14 (Stranding) says that equipment partly in Safety can be retrieved with
> a penalty.  It also says "Model" partly in Safety is out of play and must
> be given to the Ref.  What if there are pieces of a model on stranded
> equipment that is partly in Safety such that some model pieces are
> completely in Safety and others are partly in or completely outside of
> Safety?  Our interpretation of the rules is that the model pieces that are
> partly in or completely outside Safety must be given to the Ref, but that
> the model pieces that are completely in Safety may be kept when the
> equipment is retrieved. Is this correct?  Or can the equipment that was
> partly in Safety be retrieved and all of the model pieces that were on it
> (on either side of Safety) be kept?
> John D
> Vulcan Broncos
> 2014, 2015

-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit to subscribe.