VADCFLL-L Archives

November 2015

VADCFLL-L@LISTSERV.JMU.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show HTML Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Joseph Trombo <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Joseph Trombo <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:48:06 +0000
Content-Type:
multipart/alternative
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (936 bytes) , text/html (2250 bytes)
There was some confusion among the BrickBeast drivers yesterday.
When may they legally touch a robot returning from a mission to start the next mission?
From the rules, it says under interruption (R13) that the field objects must be completely in safety.But what if a robot isn't carrying anything?
Does the robot have to be completely in safety before it can be grabbed and reset? 
Does the robot have to enter safety before being handled and reset? (this is the team's interpretation)Does the robot have to enter base before being reset?Does the robot have to be completely in base before being reset?
Thanks,Amy TromboCo-coach Brickbeasts



-- To UNSUBSCRIBE or CHANGE your settings, please visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-l.html and select "Join or leave the list".

-- VADCFLL administrative announcements are sent via VADCFLL-ANNOUNCEMENTS-L. Visit https://listserv.jmu.edu/archives/vadcfll-ANNOUNCEMENTS-l.html to subscribe.


ATOM RSS1 RSS2